Mark woke up last night with a crazy dance with acid reflux.  Poor guy.  It didn’t sound fun.  End result was him calling in sick.  Which meant that he was taking the day to chill… and I thought this would be the perfect chance for him to bond with his daughter while Mom enjoyed free hands to get some things done.  Oh yah baby, I scrubbed the kitchen floor.  I vacuumed.  I did laundry (which reminds me, I need to put in a new load…).  Really – it was lovely.

I’m PM’g a new development project.  It’s stright forward, we’re implementing a custom appplication for site B, which we just finished designing for site A through the same company.  That’s a good thing, it means they liked the application.   In the mean time, I’ve got some work to do.  I need to sort out the additional license needed to install another instance of Expression Engine and cut up site A into proper css/html (it’s a horrible mess of html and tables right now).  It’ll keep me busy for the next couple of days.

AO finally got back to me.  Looks like we’ll be starting her Cafe Press project soon.  I need to refresh on that one since it’s been several weeks since I looked at it.  I also need to finish with GM’s gallery skin.

Even with these guys to keep things going for the next few weeks, work is quite a bit slower than it used to be.  I’m currently looking for work-from-home part-time positions that can bring in some supplimental income.

About time for bed.  I love bed time.

~ by Christina on March 27, 2009.

One Response to “”

  1. I wish I loved bedtime. >_< I used to love bedtime. I love bed. And bedtime. I love sleep. What’s sleep again? I miss bedtime. I miss loving bedtime.

    *Jealous*

Leave a comment